

MMMMMM



a lu

SUM.

ACTIR P

The second second second

Call for papers

We are pleased to invite you to the **3D GeoInfo Conference 2018** hosted in **Delft, the Netherlands**! Aiming to bring together international researchers from academia, industry and government in the field of **3D** geoinformation, the conference offers an interdisciplinary forum to researchers in the fields of data collection, advanced modelling approaches, data analysis and visualisation.

The conference will focus on developments and applications in advanced 3D data and technologies, as well as provide a platform for these topics to be discussed and for research ideas to be exchanged. There will also be opportunities to promote international collaboration in geoinformation, 3D data analysis and visualisation. The conference will taking place on **October** 1-2, 2018, and is part of the joint event Geo Delft 2018 on October 1-5.

Contributions addressing the following topics are welcome:

- 3D data acquisition and processing
- 3D city modelling and its standards
- 4D/5D Modelling, BIM
- Visualisation and dissemination of 3D data
- 3D GIS, spatial analysis and its applications (cadastre, utilities, infrastructure, navigation, planning, geology, disaster and risk management, archaeology, marine systems, simulations)

Important dates

May 15, 2018

• Full paper submission

May 31, 2018

• Abstract submission

June 15, 2018

• Author notification

July 15, 2018

- Final version of papers due
- Stand-alone presentation
- Early registration ends submission

In addition, we will be hosting a **EuroSDR track**, which will include papers and presentations that are of particular interest to National Mapping and Cadastral Agencies.

Publications

- Full papers will be published in the ISPRS Annals or ISPRS Archives after being accepted in a double-blind review. The submitted papers should report new or improved techniques, algorithms, benchmarks, technology developments, frameworks, and best practices, which are not published elsewhere. Papers will be evaluated on their originality, novelty, and impact. Full papers not accepted for *ISPRS Annals* might be considered for the *ISPRS Archives*.
- Abstracts will be published in the *ISPRS Archives* after being accepted in a double-blind review and extended into papers. The abstracts on their own will not be published. The submitted (extended) abstracts can be new or improved techniques, algorithms, benchmarks, technology developments, frameworks, and best practices, which are not published elsewhere (like the full papers), but they can also be professional/demo papers demonstrating innovative systems and practical approaches, or research in progress.
- **Stand-alone presentations** can be accepted based on a submitted abstract that explains the content of the presentation. These abstracts will not be published by ISPRS, but will be available in the conference website.

The extended abstracts and full papers should be submitted according to the ISPRS guidelines and template (anonymised and limited to 8 pages). The abstracts before being extended and the stand-alone presentations can be submitted either already in the ISPRS template or by putting the abstract in the relevant field and not uploading any file.

More Information

- https://3dgeoinfo2018.nl/
- ✓ info@3dgeoinfo2018.nl
- **9** @3DDelft2018

October 1-2, 2018 • Conference

Organising Committee

Delft University of Technology

Jantien Stoter (co-chair) Mila Koeva (co-chair) (University of Twente) Ken Arroyo Ohori Weixiao Gao Anna Labetski Hugo Ledoux Liangliang Nan Stelios Vitalis



Scientific Committee

Alias Abdul-Rahman (Universiti Teknologi Malaysia) Giorgio Agugiaro (Austrian Institute of Technology) Rosa Aguilar (University of Twente) Mulhim Al-Doori (American University in Dubai) Ken Arroyo Ohori (Delft University of Technology) Apostolos Arvanitis (Aristotle University of Thessaloniki) Siddique Ullah Baig (Universiti Technologi Malaysia) Filip Biljecki (National University of Singapore) Lars Bodum (Aalborg University) Pawel Boguslawski (WUST) Martin Breunig (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology) Volker Coors (HFT Stuttgart) Sophie Crommelinck (University of Twente) Rémi Cura Sagi Dalyot (Technion Israel Institute of Technology) Efi Dimopoulou (NTUA) Jos Paulo de Almeida (University of Coimbra) Luca Daz Vilario (Universidad de Vigo) Elmar Eisemann (Delft University of Technology) Claire Ellul (University College London) Caroline Gevaert (University of Twente) Andreas Georgopoulos (NTUA) Christopher Gold (University of Glamorgan) Gerhard Groeger (Bonn University) Ihab Hijazi (An-Najah National University) Mike Horhammer (Oracle)

Charalampos Ioannidis (NTUA) Umit Isikdag (Mimar Sinan Fine Arts University) Martin Kada (Technische Universitt Berlin) Mohsen Kalantari (University of Melbourne) Baris Kazar (Oracle) Mila Koeva (University of Twente) Divyani Kohli (University of Twente) Thomas Kolbe (Technische Universitt Mnchen) Hugo Ledoux (Delft University of Technology) Marc Olivier Löwner (TU Braunschweig) Martijn Meijers (Delft University of Technology) Claudine Metral (University of Geneva) Ivin Amri Musliman (Universiti Teknologi Malaysia) Francesco Nex (University of Twente) Peter van Oosterom (Delft University of Technology) Sander Oude Elberink (University of Twente) Claudio Persello (University of Twente) Jacynthe Pouliot (Laval University) Siva Ravada (Oracle) Claudia Stcker (University of Twente) Jantien Stoter (Delft University of Technology) Edward Verbree (Delft University of Technology) George Vosselman (University of Twente) Shen Ying (Wuhan University) Sisi Zlatanova (University of New South Wales)

